Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

newbie here, what is a good holster for Armed Guard use w/380 Thunder?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie here, what is a good holster for Armed Guard use w/380 Thunder?

I'm somewhat confused by the terms "paddle holster" and "in pants"(no jokes please).

Can the typical "paddle holster" be used outside OR inside pants?

Yes, I'm aware most Armed Guards carry a somewhat larger gun as concealment isn't an issue and is in fact prohibited.

The sheet that came with my gun from Eagle Imports offers a Houston paddle Holster for $19.95.

They also offer what seem to be FACTORY 380 Thunder mags for $26.95 which is cheaper than anything I've seen on Gunbroker where they want $40. Maybe Bersa finally brought prices on mags down to norm?

Anyway, what is a good, cheap holster that would work for Open Carry as a Armed Guard/Mall Cop?

PS-Before anyone gets any ideas, I'm not planning to use the little 380 as duty gun because I'm a chick. I'm a 250+lb construction worker getting ready to semi-retire and thought I'd start with a nice cheap Bersa and because I wanted one anyways.

Why I'm I thinking of getting into the private security/mall cop biz when I doesn't pay 1/4 of what construction does?

1) My bod is starting to feel its age in day in-day out 'real work', AND my Union has all sorts of rules about "non-covered work" which means I will lose a lot of pension if I work in anything remotely 'construction' which seems to be anything except aircraft or medical field.

2)With all the cuts in police depts in bankrupt CA cities, with increases in crime only expected to get worse, I figure it is a no brainer. If I heard that cities were going to make drastic cuts in the Water Depts and that lots of residents were going to be "looking for options" while their NEED for additional water was also increasing, well, THAT would be the biz I'd be looking at jumping into.