NEW!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NEW!

I am new at all of this! I am a female and I just bought my first gun for protection! I bought the Bursa 380 pro! Any tips would help alot! Dos n don'ts just any info that will help out! THANKS

Re: NEW!

Welcome to Bersa Chat DEZ. Main thing is to clean all the goo off because that is not a lubricant & can gum up the works, then lubricate it. Steel cased ammo is not recommended & round nose (FMJ) is best during break-in. A few .380s have been reported as ammo picky, so don't load up with one brand until you know it cycles okay. If yours has the nickle slide/barrel you should avoid cleaners that contain ammonia, such as Hoppes #9. Breakfree CPL or TruRecoil are fine.

The mag should also be disassembled & cleaned. There are slide shows in the FAQs section on easiest way to do it. If you do experience any problems, there are a lot of folks here that want to help. A few of them even know what they are talking about.
    Think Green.......Recycle Congress

Certified Armed Infidel

Right Wing Extremist

Comment

Once you get it cleaned, plan on shooting a few hundred rounds through it to get it broke in. Don't be in a hurry, aim carefully and squeeze the trigger.
      It is a lot of fun just seeing how good you can do.
      Certified Armed Infidel!
      NRA Life Benefactor Member
      Help Protect Your Rights, Join the NRA today!
      Thunder 380 DuoTone & Matte

Comment

You made a good choice! I've had mine for about 6 months and love it. I practice with it often maybe 500 rounds through it and haven't had an issue.

Comment

Welcome you got good advise about the pistol . Now beware of men offering taters we have one here . Also beware of one that shoot naked and then think his pistol is concealed . See not all the weird ones are in special homes. A couple are here. We are not you normal internet board.
          Certified Armed Infidel