BP9CC Owner from South-Central Texas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BP9CC Owner from South-Central Texas

Greetings, from South-Central Texas! I'm actually a rather long-time owner of a BP9CC, and a 4-year member of this forum. I realized I never introduced myself or really got involved here though, and since I have a bunch of time on my hands due to the SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19 epidemic I'm checking back into forums and spending time chatting with folks on topics of mutual interest.

I am a US Air Force veteran. I spent seven years as an intelligence analyst, ending up in 12 different countries including several in three different combat zones. My father was also in the USAF, as a Security Policeman. It is due to his classification as a small arms expert that I grew up with my (reasonably) extensive knowledge of small arms and my love of shooting.

My father, my younger brother, and I all own and carry a BP9CC as one of our regular EDC weapons. Admittedly, however, I was the last one to buy in. I have been quite happy with my purchase, though losing that ****** spring and pin that hold in the back-plate on the slide was (my own fault) quite a downer for a while since (of course) the parts were out of stock for a while. Now that I have my BP9CC back in safe and fully-functioning order it is back in my EDC lineup and I'm honestly super happy about that.

I have two jobs, one as a ranch hand and the other as a carriage driver. I work during the day on a small ranch as a ranch hand and I am learning to be a horse trainer. It is a long process, as I am finding out, but a very rewarding one. In the evenings I am working in downtown San Antonio driving a horse-drawn carriage...which is also a really fun and rewarding job.