Mossberg Tractical .410

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mossberg Tractical .410

I have been drooling over this one for a couple months: But too much money according my Wife we can't afford it. Am thinkin about rebuilding mine, but it costs almost as much as buying it new with parts and labor.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Cmbt.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	6.8 KB
ID:	605438
    Last edited by ParaCav; 04-22-2017, 04:31 PM. Reason: I"m an old Man! Gimme a break.
    TO BE UNARMED IS TO BE A VICTIM

Re: Mossberg Tractical .410

You can pick up a universal forend grip at Cheaper Than Dirt for about $20, depending upon your model. I don't know about the muzzle brake choke thingy.

P.S. I hope I didn't offend anyone by mentioning CTD. There may be a few scabs that have not healed.
    Never give the devil a ride. He will always want to drive.

Comment

I ordered a new .410 choke bore 18.5 inch barrel from Mossberg in 2015 for $81.33 delivered. (Item # 10003 M500E CB BBL ASM 18.5 NON-PRTD BLUE) Simple swap out and then you have both barrels.

Factory# = (800)363-3555 (stock item ordered and shipped same day)

Long story short, jab is a male.
      Active member in Bersa Forums since 03-13-2005.

Certified Armed Infidel

Comment

Actually the forend grip can be purchased at a reasonable price, but not the quality as OEM parts, not very good ratings on replacement grips. The spreader on the end of the barrel is big bucks including the labor. I am not equipped to replace it. I can buy a new gun from a gunbroker for about the same price that I would have in my present .410, plus parts and assembly. My problem is the "Boss" says "NO! on Both!

Comment

Originally posted by ParaCav View Post