Metro Arms SPS Pantera

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Metro Arms SPS Pantera

Some of you may have picked up that I bought a Metro Arms SPS Pantera. I finally got to the range yesterday and shot it. The gun is accurate. Here are the first 2 shots from 10 yards. I quick saved the target before I started shooting like usual!

image.jpg

The grip is big .... almost too big for my tiny hands but I will learn to cope with it!

The gun is closely fit as it is meant to be a "race" gun for competition so I expected some break in issues and I had them. I didn't have time to give it a real tune up before shooting ... just a clean, lube and buff. I fired about 60 rds of American Eagle, 230 gr, FMJ and had lots of FTF's with the nose of the bullet jammed on the feed ramp. Also, the slide doesn't lock back when the mag is empty.

I'll probably give it a cleaning and close inspection to see if I can find anything obvious. I might try some stronger recoil springs. As some point I may send it off to a gun smith and see if they can speed the break in process.

I like the gun and I'm going to keep it. I'm sure I can work out the issues. It sure is pretty!

Here is a copy of my post from the picture thread so you can comment on it if you wish.

Originally posted by Pond Scum View Post
    Okay.... I'm going to risk posting some pictures of my SPS Pantera. I know it isn't a real 1911 since it uses a double stack mag but it is kinda close. And by posting in the picture thread all of you purists can't reply!! Hahaha.

Oh and for Mason, "12 + 1 rounds of 45 ACP! Yeah Baby!!"

[ATTACH]4371[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]4372[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]4373[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]4374[/ATTACH]

Re: Metro Arms SPS Pantera