DRAWING UNDER ATTACK !!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DRAWING UNDER ATTACK !!!!!!!

DRAWING UNDER ATTACK . All right here the disclaimer . I am not a expert . I don't write books , have a radio or TV show. Not a expert witness , and don't have a name most people can't pronounce . I don't write for or read combat gun rags. I have drawn and fired once in my life as a civilian . Subject lived and spent a long time in jail.

Last 30 years or so the 2 handed method of shooting has be come the norm . Started out game playing Then Cooper and others started it for Self Defense It is now THE WAY OF GUNFIGHTING . Really then why do police miss 70 to 80% of their shots . In NYC I say ,Police more dangerous than Bad Guy. They seem to hit a lot of innocent people When they open up .

Before all this Police carried revolvers and fired mainly 1 handed or 2 hand from FBI low crouch position. lot of BG went down over years.

Ok 2 hand arms extended sighted shooting facing you target . Is this really the best for you . Its what taught But is it the Best.

Here is my problem you are standing square to the BG Folks this not boxing your not their trading punches you more than likely trading bullets . Why do you want to face these people square on shooting 2 handed . You wearing a bullet proof vest ? No! Then why expose at you vital organs to being shot . Also you arms and hands even. Yes 2 handed shooting maybe can be more accurate (remember the Police 70% + miss) . I shoot 2 handed at distance . Not at draw and fire 20' or less.